Yet another baking blog.

by playingwithflour

I haven’t started this blog to get attention or to show off my skills. I’m not looking for recognition or a following.

I’ve wanted to do this for some time now but it always came back to ‘why would anyone want yet another baking blog?’. The answer is they probably don’t. But I don’t mind. I want a place to keep all my recipes and to share them with people who enjoy them. I have a collection of recipes and photos of delicious things created over the years and I want somewhere to organise and display them. I want something to keep me motivated to try new things and to encourage me to write more, which is not something I feel particularly skilled at.

So here it is. If I happen to inspire or encourage others to try my recipes or create their own along the way, I could think of nothing better.